How to add mods

Post Reply
Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 667
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

How to add mods

Post by Ragonz » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:00 pm

Once you've downloaded your Arma 3 Mod, first you will need to get the mod on the server.

In this tutorial I will be using an example mod called @Armamod.

The best way to upload the mod to your server is to use an FTP client.

1) You need to login to the game panel (Gamepanel.Pingperfect.com)

2) locate your servers FTP address on the control panel homepage:

3) upload the @Armamod to the main directory of the server's FTP address. I use the FTP client called FileZilla. Fill in the username and password with the information you received in your email.

Video guide to FTP : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJOaVteREDM
Written guide to FTP: http://pingperfect.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=67&t=568

Next we need to get the server to run the mod.

1) Navigate to the CommandLine Manager in the game panel ( Gamepanel.Pingperfect.com)

2) Click Custom then click New.

3) Now we need to fill in the list.

Tick the Mod box, in the text field add the folder name of the mod your using e.g. @Armamod;
If your using multiple mods add a semicolon after each mod ( ; ) e.g. @Armamod;@Armamod2;

Note: Remember that most mods require players who join your server to also have the mods installed, so you might want to mention that in the server title.
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

Lorinitis
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:12 am

Re: How to add mods

Post by Lorinitis » Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:15 am

How do i use the commandline to enable the mods? I just want to enable them serverside so people can use client side mods or is this not possible?

EDIT: I can get them enabled but when i launch my server, and load into the game server says these mods is not used by server, but they are in TCA.Mods folder and when I go to mod manager none of my mods I uploaded are not there. Any Ideas to fix this?
Last edited by Lorinitis on Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:38 am, edited 2 times in total.

Lorinitis
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:12 am

Re: How to add mods

Post by Lorinitis » Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:15 am

How do i use the commandline to enable the mods? I just want to enable them serverside so people can use client side mods or is this not possible?

Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 667
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: How to add mods

Post by Ragonz » Tue Jul 05, 2016 4:17 pm

The mods you upload should be in the main directory of your server not any sub folder.
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

Post Reply

Return to “Arma Series”