Programmable Block

Post Reply
Apollo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:49 am

Programmable Block

Post by Apollo » Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:57 am

Ok I am unable to edit programmable blocks on the server. I have the EnableInGameScript value set to true. I am not sure why but you cannot select the edit option on programmable blocks making it impossible to run scripts on the server.
Is there something I'm missing, I've done multiple searches for my problem and have been unable to find anything about it. Thank you for any help.

Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: Programmable Block

Post by Ragonz » Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:34 pm

If you are not using SESE, have you edited the setting within the actual world file?
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

senorblanco42
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 7:09 pm

Re: Programmable Block

Post by senorblanco42 » Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:10 am

I too can't use programmable blocks or led screens, they are grey' out. I have sese installed and enabledingamescripting is set to true.

Apollo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Programmable Block

Post by Apollo » Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:53 am

Yes, I edited the sandbox.sbc of the current world and restarted the server.

Post Reply

Return to “Space Engineers”