Uploading an existing world

Post Reply
Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 667
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Uploading an existing world

Post by Ragonz » Wed May 20, 2015 10:45 am

To upload your own world follow this guide

1. Every world you generate is saved in its own folder that can usually be found in c:\Users\{YOUR WINDOWS USERNAME}\Documents\7 Days to Die\Saves (/home/yourusername/.local for linux)
Zip up the folder that is your save folder (Must be .zip, not .rar/.7z etc)

2. Log into your game panel > game services > select your server

3. go to file manager and go into the "Saves" folder, upload your zipped save folder then click it after its finished uploading and select unzip. Ensure you have the correct path for the world type you are uoploading. For example

If you have a Navesgane world named Pingperfect you should upload the Pingperfect folder to
Saves\Navesgane

If you have a Random world named Pingperfect you should upload the Pingperfect folder to
Saves\Random

4. Once the folder has unzipped you should see Saves\World Type\Your world name, come out of file manager and go into configuration files > configuration editor

5. ensure the "Game Name" is the excact same as the world name you just uploaded
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

Smokeyd777
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:16 am

Re: Uploading an existing world

Post by Smokeyd777 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:27 am

I get a 404 error everytime i try to upload my world. what gives?

Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 667
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: Uploading an existing world

Post by Ragonz » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:00 pm

Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

Post Reply

Return to “7 Days to Die”