How To: Admin Commands

Post Reply
Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

How To: Admin Commands

Post by Ragonz » Mon Jul 04, 2016 6:44 pm

To set yourself as an admin in the game panel follow the below steps

1. Click on configuration files
2. Click text editor next to users.eco
3. Enter your steam64id or slgid in the admin file like so

{
"$id": "1",
"RequireAuthentication": true,
"AllowDebugCalls": true,
"PrivateServer": false,
"WhiteList": {
"$id": "2",
"System.String": {
"$type": "System.Collections.Generic.List`1[[System.String, mscorlib]], mscorlib",
"$values": []
}
},
"BlackList": {
"$id": "3",
"System.String": {
"$type": "System.Collections.Generic.List`1[[System.String, mscorlib]], mscorlib",
"$values": []
}
},
"Admins": {
"$id": "4",
"System.String": {
"$type": "System.Collections.Generic.List`1[[System.String, mscorlib]], mscorlib",
"$values": [
"12345678901234567",
"09876543210987654"
]
}
},
"MaxSlots": -1
}




4. save the file
5. reboot the server

User commands (ie. no admin required)
/vomit Empties stomach content
/unstuck Teleports player in to the air to get unstuck from places

Admin Commants
"/Level x,y,BlockType" Levels the ground from the player position to x,y Blocks away. (X[Default 10], Y[Default 10], Blocktype[Defauløt 'GrassBlock'
/give Gives cheat item
/give Itemtype gives user spesific item
/skillpoint x ( x = amount of skillpoints to give the current user)
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

magww
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:23 am

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by magww » Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:27 am

Im sorry but i just dont see where to put my steam id in

Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by Ragonz » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:37 pm

You would put your steam ID where it currently says

"12345678901234567",
"09876543210987654"
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

skilz2k2
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:15 pm

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by skilz2k2 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:21 pm

the first number is the Steam id.... but what is the 2nd number in parentheses ?

this is what i have
"Admins": {
"$id": "4",
"System.String": {
"$type": "System.Collections.Generic.List`1[[System.String, mscorlib]], mscorlib",
"$values": [
"7656119797xxxxxxx"
]

am i suppose to put the same number twice like this ?
"Admins": {
"$id": "4",
"System.String": {
"$type": "System.Collections.Generic.List`1[[System.String, mscorlib]], mscorlib",
"$values": [
"7656119797xxxxxxx",
"7656119797xxxxxxx"
]
because right now no of my admin commands are working , please help

Kristy
Staff
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by Kristy » Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:53 pm

It is just the number for another admin. For help with your service, submit a support ticket and someone will look over your files for you.

skilz2k2
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:15 pm

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by skilz2k2 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:51 pm

Thank you for your answer , but I don't think this is a service ticket item...its a someone getting on the forum an answering a simple question. Is this how its suppose to be entered ?

There example on there faq showed 2 numbers in parenthesis for what I guess after your answer are 2 admins. I am the only admin.

is this right? this is whats in my file (a copy paste) :

"Admins": {
"$id": "4",
"System.String": {
"$type": "System.Collections.Generic.List`1[[System.String, mscorlib]], mscorlib",
"$values": [
"7656119797xxxxxxx"
]

is this correct ? is there anything else have to do ? How do i enter the commands in game? Do I have to activate Admin mode first by doing something? should I install the admin mod I seen in the mod folder? I'm looking for clear concise instructions with maybe an example or two. it seems like the forum is the place to do this so others who have a this question might benefit from an answer.

Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by Ragonz » Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:44 pm

Yes that is correct
commands in game are written in chat as /command (eg. /clearlaws)
No once you are admin in the file and have restarted the server that is it
The admin mod you do not need
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

Boldee
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:01 am

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by Boldee » Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:07 am

My users are unable to use the commands, they get an unauthorized message, as admin they work for me fine but I thought the code gave users permissions?

Ragonz
Site Admin
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: How To: Admin Commands

Post by Ragonz » Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:56 pm

No only admins specified in the users.eco config can use admin commands
Grab a game server from us by clicking the picture below
Image
Got an issue? Submit a Support Ticket

Post Reply

Return to “Eco Global Survival”